The Council for Burley Tobacco is a grower organization that was established to represent the interests of the burley tobacco grower in all segments of the burley industry, encourage and develop a better understanding between burley producers and the general public, and provide a forum in which all matters of the tobacco industry may be discussed.


Board of Directors



Darrell Varner


Vice President

Al Pedigo




Hampton Henton



Barry Bush

Burley Stabilization Corporation

Larry Clark

Kentucky Farm Bureau

Chris Clark


Brad Shearn



Bob James

Burley Tobacco Growers Cooperative


Dale Seay



Eddie Warren

Burley Tobacco Growers Cooperative

Shane Wiseman

Kentucky Farm Bureau




All burley tobacco producers are eligible for membership in the Council for Burley Tobacco.  In addition, established organizations and associations constituted with a membership with a direct interest and concern in burley tobacco production are eligible for membership, but the representatives for these organizations and associations must be active burley tobacco producers or the President of the organization or association.


To sign up as a member of the Council for Burley Tobacco click the link below and email your name, farm name, and address to register as a member.



Articles of Incorporation



Annual Meeting Minutes

Below are the approved meeting minutes for the Council for Burley Tobacco.

September 29, 2020

March 19, 2019

January 12, 2018

January 20, 2017


January 16, 2016


January 17, 2015


January 17, 2014 


April 18, 2013


March 21, 2013


Minutes before 2013

© 2013 by Council for Burley Tobacco. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Wix Facebook page